Uncategorized

Good To Me

Image

O Lord,

You have done for me all things well,

have remembered, distinguished, indulged me.

All my desires have not been gratified,

but your love denied them to me when fulfillment of my wishes would have

proved my ruin or injury.

My trials have been fewer than my sins,

and when I have kissed the rod it has fallen from your hands.

You have often wiped away my tears,

restored peace to my mourning heart,

chastened me for my profit.

All your work for me is perfect

and I praise you.

taken & revised from The Valley of Vision “Choices”

Leave a Reply

