Uncategorized

Depths

IMG_0383

The depth of love I have for you, who can fathom?
It flows from the deepest of wells, which has no measure.
It is a heart-spring that spills over, as though running full.
How can a man demonstrate this depth of love?
Can it be found in word? No word can do it credit!
Can it be found in thought? No mind can comprehend its depths!
It must be found in action!
It is never stagnant in motion, but ever moving to prove itself.
It is a demonstration that flows from the heart!
Oh that my actions could prove such a thing!
Oh that I could draw it upward that you may drink from its depths!
This depth of love, who can fathom?
For I am feeble in speech and deed.
But let this be my proclamation, that I endeavor to show you daily, this love of which depths cannot be measured!

written by my husband, Jonathan Morris

Leave a Reply

