Uncategorized

4 Things

1. Fitness:

*I have been loving the free workout videos on fitsugar.com. Particularly the Victoria’s Secret Model’s Full-Body 10 min Workout and the 10 min Tone Arms Workout.

*I follow a blog called The Fitnessista that keeps me inspired with workouts and fit recipes. She is like a virtual personal trainer!

2. Food:

*Every morning when I first get up, I like to *pretend I am British* and make a cup of hot tea to sip during Bible devotions/prayer and before working out. It has become routine. My favorite teas right now are Alvita’s Milk Thistle Tea and Prince of Peace Jasmine Green Tea.

*This week I made this French Apricot Tart. There are not words. I will give you a hint though. I made my husband throw it away, because it was tempting me to sin. Seriously. Flee from temptation, right? I have determined that I will only make this recipe again when it will be shared with many others and not just my self.

3. Beauty:

*I like to take said Jasmine Green Tea bag mentioned in #2 and use it to wash my face in the morning. All you do is remove the bag after steeping your tea, allow it to cool enough that you don’t singe your peach fuzz, chin hairs, or sideburns (I kid…er maybe not) and then use it to rub your face clean. Rinse. I have noticed it is staining my sink though so beware.

*I have been very impressed with a free sample of Juice Beauty’s Green Apple Peel Sensitive that I got with my purchase of their awesome tinted moisturizer/sunblock from Ulta. I can’t wait to try other products from Juice Beauty because I am liking those two things so much. You can also order their stuff online from Sephora, Ulta and Amazon.

4. Music:

*Have you heard of The Wailin’ Jennys? I really like their song “Bird Song”. They have a blue grassy sound and some beautiful harmony. Their sound takes me back to my childhood, running around the countryside at my Grandpa and Grandma’s farm in Southwestern Oklahoma.

*How is it that I have just now heard Flo Rida’s “Club Can’t Handle Me” for the first time this year? Great workout song! I really can’t dance. Nor do I go to clubs (unless there is an 80’s hair band lol) My husband rolls his eyes when I try. He is fair skinned and red headed, but I swear he is half black. That preacher can dance! King David has nothing on him.Totally digressed on that one.

So, what are some things you are into right now? I’d love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

