Beauty · Essential Oils · Homemade

Homemade Essential Oils Hair Growth Spritzer For Women

This formula really stimulates hair growth including new hair growth. It really does work! I have seen my hair grow in noticeably thicker since using it for a few months now. I think it smells fantastic as well. I am a distributor for Young Living brand essential oil and highly recommend them for purity and superior quality. I found the recipe here. The recipe included here is for women, but there is one for men too at the link.

Here is what you need to make a small spritzer bottle like this (I used a spray bottle that came in a toiletries travel bag):

IMG_1650

4 oz fractionated coconut oil (I didn’t have this so I used V6, which is a carrier blend that does include fractionated coconut oil, from young living)
8 drops Lavender
8 drops Rosemary
8 drops Ylang Ylang
8 drops Clary Sage

Place the carrier oil & all essential oils in a spray bottle. Shake before use. I wash my hair every other day & since this makes my hair very oily, I use it at night before bed only on the days that I know I will need to wash my hair the next day anyways. It will make your pillow greasy too, so if you like, cover it with a towel. Let me know if you try this!

Leave a Reply

