chicken · Pizza

BBQ Chicken Pizza


I have a confession to make. I am one of the rare freaks that actually enjoys menu planning, but I tend to not stick to them b/c I like to be somewhat spontaneous in the kitchen. It didn’t help that I had forgotten to thaw my chicken broth so it would be ready for the Sweet Potato Chicken Curry that I was scheduled to make this evening. I had the chicken thawed and some tangy bbq sauce in the fridge that I had whipped up on Sunday. So I decided to make BBQ Chicken Pizza based somewhat on a recipe in my Eva Longoria cookbook. It turned out delicous! I am going to guess on measurements b/c I basically just winged it.

Your favorite pizza crust recipe or ready made dough from the store (uncooked)
about 2 cups of shredded monterey jack cheese
about 2 cups colby jack cheese
about 2 chicken breasts, cubed and saute’ in skillet (I seasoned the meat with a little seasoned salt)
your favorite bbq sauce (we like this one)
thinly sliced onion
black olives

Sprinkle some cornmeal on you baking surface (I like baking stones for pizza) and roll out your dough to size. Spread a thin layer of bbq sauce on top of dough. Sprinkle with a layer of cheese, then top with cooked chicken, onions and olives. Sprinkle another layer of cheese on and bake @480 for about 12 mins. Serve with more bbq sauce for dipping if you like.

Leave a Reply

