Uncategorized

Batch Cooking

Batch cooking is a practice that will really save you time & money in the kitchen!

Here is an example from my kitchen tonight:

When I make up a batch of my Taco Bell Hot Sauce for taco night, the recipe yields about 4 cups. Previously I would keep a pint in the fridge & one in the freezer. It only lasts about a week or two in the fridge so I was basically wasting almost two cups of sauce. Now I divide all of the sauce into small freezer containers & freeze. I was able to get seven of these (including the one we used fresh tonight) out of the whole batch of sauce. So I already have our Taco Bell Hot Sauce ready for six more taco nights!

Another example:

Double your recipes & freeze half. Tonight when I made the taco meat, I simply doubled the amount & froze half for another meal sometime in the next month or two.

Leave a Reply

