Lunch · Mexican · Quesadillas · Vegetarian

Black Bean Chipotle Quesadilla


These were so incredible. I’m excited to have a quick, new, go-to lunch meal. I cut this recipe out of one of my Fitness magazines. Recipe makes just 1 serving but you could easily quadruple to serve 4. Hope you enjoy them as much as I did! *Planning when I can have this again*

BLACK BEAN CHIPOTLE QUESADILLA
1 serving

1/4 cup canned black beans, rinsed & drained
1/4 cup chopped fresh roma tomato
1 green onion, sliced thinly
2 Tb crumbled feta cheese (I imagine any cheese would work, but I love the feta in this)
1/4 tsp cumin
hot sauce to taste (tabasco style sauce NOT salsa)
2 flour tortillas
Mix all together & spoon onto tortilla. Top with other tortilla. Bake in 375 oven for 5 mins.

Leave a Reply

