Extra Healthy · Raw Friendly · smoothies

The Smoothie Queen Strikes Again!

~Here are 4 new smoothie recipes that I have been enjoying recently. Health in a glass! Just add straw.~

Sweet Greens Smoothie
Now I’m not going to lie…this smoothie is not one of the most delicious ever, but it is good & I love that it is the easiest way I know to get a cup of spinach in my belly.
1/2 cup water
1/2 cup peeled chopped cucumber
1 cup fresh spinach
1 cup frozen strawberries
splash of maple syrup or sweetener of your choice (try stevia or xylitol for no calorie sweetener)

Nutty Fruit Smoothie
This is very tasty & the nuts add wonderful nutrition & satiety.

1/2 cup water
1/4 cup plain yogurt
1/2 cup frozen raspberries
1/4 medium frozen banana
2 Tb walnuts, (soaked in water overnight for improved digestion)
1 Tb almonds, (soaked in water overnight for improved digestion)
1 Tb honey or 2 dates
1/2 – 1 cup ice cubes

Banana Split Power Smoothie
Protein packed & tastes just like a strawberry milkshake. The kids love it.
1 cup milk (or almond milk)
1 cup cottage cheese
1/2 banana
1 cup frozen strawberries
1 1/2 cups frozen or fresh pineapple chunks
1/2 tsp stevia

Tropical Tango Smoothie
Another great way to “eat” your greens. Pretty tasty!
1/2 cup water
1/2 lime, peeled
1 med banana
1 cup fresh spinach
2 med apples, quartered
1 cup ice cubes

All of these recipes came from my Vitamix (a fabulous high powered blender) recipe book.

One thought on “The Smoothie Queen Strikes Again!

  1. I like this blog — it's like a warm, comfy kitchen. Love the smoothie recipes, or at least i will when I try them. I, too, have been adding spinach to smoothies — you can't taste it in a fruit drink. Then I got thinking what else I could add into a smoothie that would be healthy and I came up with black beans. I use the canned ones, rinse them and store in the fridge. I find two large tablespoonsful can't even be detected but you're getting the extra fiber. Don't store them too long or they'll go mouldy. Thanks for sharing. I love my Vitamix, too!

Leave a Reply

