Cleaning

My BESTEST Homemade Bathroom Disinfectant


I know, I know…this post has nothing to do with food but it does involve a recipe & I am so excited about it I just have to share = ) *bounces*

I recently started getting serious about a more chemical free home & really feel blessed to have found the things I’m going to share with you. My search is over for bathroom cleaning gear!

First I will tell you about e-cloth cleaning cloths. I purchased the bathroom pack from Frontier and I am very impressed! The bathroom pack comes with 2 cloths…one for polishing glass (with water) & one that is more sponge-like for cleaning countertops, sinks, tubs, etc. The glass polishing cloth along with a spray bottle of water has replaced my windex. It works BETTER than windex b/c there is zero smear lines left behind. The sponge cloth is what I use on everything else along with the disinfectant recipe I am going to share. You can use just water but I think some messes need the disinfectant.

I have been using this concoction for the last few weeks and let me just say….my search is over. It literally makes me want to clean and I don’t have to worry about the chemicals.

In a spray bottle put:
2 cups warm water
1/4 cup liquid castle soap (like Dr. Bronners)
1 Tb apple cider vinegar
20 drops GSE (grapefruit seed extract that I buy here)
30 drops of essential oils (lemon, orange, peppermint or tea tree would be good choices)

One thought on “My BESTEST Homemade Bathroom Disinfectant

  1. Hey Torie~I've been using Vinegar and Hydrogen Peroxide for cleaning stuff and I like it, too, for chemical free cleaning. I think I would like to give your recipe a try, too. Thanks for sharing your *recipe*! ;~PBlessings!

Leave a Reply

