Raw Friendly · smoothies · Vegetarian

Zinc Standard Smoothie


Yet another great smoothie from the cookbook by Serene Allison, “Rejuvenate Your Life”.
I am on a smoothie kick, can you tell? My children said this tastes like pumpkin pie. I’ll take that as a complement!

Zinc Standard
2 hearty handfuls of raw pumpkin seeds
2 cups purified water
1 Tb tahini
2 hefty TBs squished dates or a handful of regular dates
4 frozen bananas (I did only 3 as I thought 4 seemed much)
A dusting of cinnamon

Blend & enjoy

Leave a Reply

