Raw Friendly · smoothies · Vegetarian

Blueberry Sunrise Smoothie


This is my favorite smoothie. I crave it everyday, but try to skip a day in between to give more variety in my diet. It is as filling & satisfying as it is delicious! I got the recipe from my new raw foods cookbook called, “Rejuvenate Your Life…Recipes for Energy” by Serene Allison. You can find the cookbook here. She also has a CD on the subject for only $5.00. My friend Mica has it & says she has learned so much. I wish I would have ordered it when I purchased the cookbook. Here is a description of the CD from the website:

Rejuvenate Your Life! – CD

by Serene Allison

All cooked food is dead food. Therefore everyone should try to have at least 60 percent of their diet raw in order to get their enzymes and life energy.

Now listen to Serene Allison speak on CD. You will be inspired and rejuvenated as she opens up this subject for all by quickly and easily explaining how God created His wonderful food for us and how it feeds our bodies so we can flourish and grow.

Blueberry Sunrise Smoothie
2 hearty handfuls of raw almonds, preferable soaked and dehydrated
2 cups purified water
1 Tb tahini
2 frozen bananas
1 cup frozen blueberries
2 hearty Tbs pure maple syrup

Blend & enjoy time & again…if you try it I am certain you will become hooked!

Leave a Reply

