Beverages · Teas

Herbal Iced Tea


This pretty red tea is great for those of you that enjoy flavored iced tea but could do without the caffeine. I adapted this from a recipe that the ladies at my church like to serve. They make it sweetened with a large quantity of apple juice. Since I wish to do without the calories & sugar in juice, I decided to omit the juice & simply sweeten this refreshing tea with my clear liquid SweetLeaf Stevia. I actually like it even better than the apple juice version which tends to be too sweet. Enjoy!

2 bags Celestial Seasoning Lemon Zinger herbal tea
2 bags Celestial Seasoning Red Zinger herbal tea

Place about 2 cups filtered water in a small saucepan & bring to a boil. Turn off the heat & add all 4 tea bags. Let cool on stovetop for 30 mins or so. Pour into a 2 quart pitcher & add water until almost full. I prefer to add the stevia as I drink it instead of to the whole pitcher. That way people can adjust the sweetness to their liking.

One thought on “Herbal Iced Tea

Leave a Reply

