Mexican

Nachos Supreme


These nachos taste very similar to Taco Bell’s Nachos Bell Grande & my family really enjoyed this meal. This is composed of several separate recipes I put together.

I got the meat sauce part from Heidi’s blog. The meat sauce part can be made ahead of time in the crock pot. When my husband found out I was cooking nachos for dinner he insisted that we have a nacho cheese sauce to go with it & I didn’t have any on hand, so I found a good recipe on allrecipes.com that was quick to whip up. I also served the nachos with the homemade taco sauce I keep on hand. All of these recipes put together equal what I call delicious! Here ya go….. (the topping possibilities are endless, but you can serve these with chopped tomato, chopped green onion, olives, jalapenos, sour cream, guacamole, etc., etc.)

Meat Sauce
1 lb. ground beef, cooked
2 cans refried beans
1 8 oz can tomato sauce
1 pkg taco seasoning mix (I make homemade & used 2 Tb of it in this mixture)
1/2 to 3/4 cup water
Mix all of the meat sauce ingredients together & place in crock pot on low for 3-4 hours.

Nacho Cheese Sauce
2 Tb butter
2 Tb all-purpose flour
1 cup milk
7 slices American cheese
1/2 tsp salt

In a medium saucepan over medium heat melt butter & stir in flour. Pour in milk & whisk until flour dissolves & sauce thickens some. Stirring constantly, add cheese slices & salt. Continue to cook & stir for about 10-15 mins or until cheese is completely melted and sauce is thick & creamy.

2 thoughts on “Nachos Supreme

  1. Hi Torie!We rarely eat out and I have never had Taco Bell's Nachos Bell Grande, but your Nachos Supreme look delicious! I will have to try out your recipe soon! Thanks for sharing it and your homemade taco sauce and seasoning!Blessings!

Leave a Reply

