Cleaning

Homemade Fabric Softener

I may have already posted this sometime before? I don’t remember where I got this recipe, but it was on one of my fellow blogger’s posts. I wrote it down a long time ago & am just now starting to use it. I can’t say for sure yet if it’s a total success, but I think it’s worth a try & will save a lot of money. It smells good anyways!

1 cup vinegar
2 cups hair conditioner (Suave Wild Cherry Blossom was recommended by the blogger)
6 cups water
4-5 drops Downy or Cotton scented oil

Mix all together & use like any other fabric softener.

For “dryer sheets” dilute the above softener ~ 3 parts water to 1 part softener. Pour into a bowl & add sponges. For each load of laundry to dry, wring out sponge & add to dryer as you would dryer sheets.

Leave a Reply

