Sweets

Homemade Whipped Cream

I have enjoyed making my own whipped cream lately & it could not be easier! I shared the recipe on my Strawberry Shortcake entry, but I think it deserves a stand alone post of it’s own.
I’ll probably still keep a few cool whip tubs in the freezer for times I don’t have any heavy whipping cream in the fridge. This makes what I think would be the equivalent to an 8 oz tub of cool whip…but that’s just a guess.

Whipping Cream
1 cup heavy whipping cream
1 Tb sugar
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
Mix cream in a chilled bowl on high until soft peaks form. Add in the sugar & vanilla & beat in long enough to mix well. Refrigerate leftovers in a covered container.
One thought on “Homemade Whipped Cream

Leave a Reply

