Seafood

Dijon Crusted Tilapia

I was looking for a new way to cook the Tilapia Cherry Perch I like to keep on hand in my freezer. I purchase it when we make trips to Amarillo at the United Market Street. We don’t really have access to good seafood where we live. We pack it on ice & get it home safely. This was very tasty & I will make this again. My kids liked it & my husband said it was very good. He gets a crusted Tilapia at one of our favorite local restraunts so I thought I would give this a try. I found the recipe at this site: kidsafeseafood.org

Dijon Crusted Tilapia
Yield: 5 servings

  • 1/2 cup parmesan cheese
  • 1/4 tsp dried basil
  • 3 Tbs reduced-fat mayonnaise
  • 1 Tbs lemon juice
  • 2 tsp Dijon mustard
  • 1 1/2 lbs. tilapia fillets (this is about 4-5 fillets)
  • 1 Tbs butter, melted
  • 1/3 cup dried bread crumbs (I used whole grain)

In a small bowl combine the first 5 ingredients (through mustard).
Place fillets on a greased or parchment covered baking sheet.
Spread the Dijon mixture evenly over the fillets.
In a small bowl combine the bread crumbs and the butter, sprinkle over the fillets..
Bake at 425° for approximately 15 minutes or until fish flakes easily with a fork.

2 thoughts on “Dijon Crusted Tilapia

Leave a Reply

