Sweets

A Great Pie Crust Recipe



This is the first time I’ve ever made a homemade pie crust & it did not disapoint. It was amazing! This does make a “double” batch which provided me enough dough for the bottom of a 9 inch glass pie plate plus the top crust. I suppose you could also make 2 pies with out top crusts with this recipe. This will not be the last time I make homemade pies. It was a great experience. Now I need to find some good pie filling recipes. For this one I just used a canned cherry pie filling….which was still delicious. I found the recipe here. Don’t forget the glaze to brush the top with prior to baking. It’s at the end of the recipe.

Leave a Reply

