Loss · Miscarriages · Poetry

Just A Little Longer

This is a poem I wrote for a friend who delivered a baby boy named Perry at around 20 weeks old. He lived a little while & then went to be with Jesus.


I dedicate this to all the families that have lost a baby or child. Remember that in just a little while……..if you are in Christ you will be reunited with that little one.
I’m looking forward to meeting six of my own soon! What a blessed hope we have in Christ!!!

Just A Little Longer

Just a little longer daddy,
on the golden streets we’ll stroll.
Until then I’m safe with Jesus,
He has made me whole

Just a little longer mommy,
and I’ll get to hold your hand.
Until then I’m safe with Jesus,
this was His master plan

Just a little longer brother,
we can run and play.
Until then I’m safe with Jesus,
waiting for that day.

I love it here in heaven,
there’s no place I’d rather be.
Just a little longer family,
and you’ll be here with me.

Either by rapture or death,
it won’t be long.
Life is short,
but we’ll be together all eternity strong!


2 thoughts on “Just A Little Longer

Leave a Reply

