smoothies

Banana "Milkshake" Smoothie



My kids think this is a milkshake which I think is wonderful. I came up with this recipe by altering the blueberry blast smoothie I love. Enjoy this healthy drink for breakfast or a snack. 

Banana “Milkshake” Smoothie
1/2 cup milk
1/2 cup plain nonfat yogurt (Dannon is my favorite)
1-2 ripe bananas 
splash of vanilla extract (about 1 tsp or more to taste)
1 cup ice cubes
garnish with a dash of nutmeg…always good with banana
Blend all ingredients in the blender
One thought on “Banana "Milkshake" Smoothie

  1. Hi Torie!Sorry I haven't visited for so long. I "lost" your blog somehow but now your found. I have had many blog on my personal favorites list but they get passed by so often, I finally put them (and you)on my "Following" list.I love smoothies and I haven't made one in a long time. I think its time to get back to them for breakfast, especially with fruit and berry season at hand!Thanks for the reminder and the yummy sounding recipe!Blessings!

Leave a Reply

