Chicken Keeping

Chicks Update


“The girls” as my husband lovingly calls them are all doing fabulous. The seem to be happy, healthy & growing. So far I’ve only picked one name, but not sure which one will have it yet. It will be Faye after my friend Connie who is a dear kindred spirit that has helped me & encouraged me in the chicken raising realm.

The prayers have worked…..God has given me a peace & I no longer fret about them as before. I have felt Him reminding me that He gave humans dominion over animals & because of that I am equiped with all I need through Him. 
Stay tunned for more updates soon! I’m already dreaming of adding some bunnies & a rooster next spring to our funny farm : )
Leave a Reply

