chicken

No Effort Balsamic Chicken


I can’t remember where I got this recipe, but I have made it several times now. I think I got it on Spark People. It is healthy, low calorie & always turns out great. Try it! I usually serve with brown rice & a side of veggies, but I bet it would be really good on a bun with mayo, lettuce, tomato & onion as a chicken sandwich. It has great flavor. You can bake, skillet fry or grill it. 

No Effort Balsamic Chicken

Skinless, boneless Chicken Breasts
KC Masterpiece Steak Seasoning
Balsamic Vinegar 3-5 Tb (enough to cover in ziplock bag to marinade)
Tenderize meat with mallet until chicken is 1/4 – 1/2 inch in thickness. Sprinkle seasoning on both sides (kindda rub it in). Place chicken in a ziplock bag or dish. Pour balsamic vinegar over it & marinate for 10 mins or more. I like to prepare it in a nonstick skillet on med-high heat for 5- 6 mins on ea side. If you bake it try 350 for 30 mins or so. Check for doneness (clear juices). 
4 svgs
132 calories per breast
Leave a Reply

