Breakfast

Homemade Pancake Mix

Another item that I buy religiously is frozen whole wheat waffles. My kids have them most mornings & they are not cheap! I buy 5 or six boxes to last us a month or so. 

No more! I found this recipe on this blog for wheat pancakes & it is FABULOUS!!! There is another one for waffles too that I try later. If it’s good, I’ll share it too. I promise that if you try these you will not have any reason to buy boxed pancake mix again!!! Sooo much better tasting.
Homemade Pancake Mix

2 cups whole wheat flour
3 cups white flour
1 1/4 cup powdered milk
1/4 cup sugar
1/8 cup baking powder
1 Tb salt
Mix all above & store in airtight container. When ready to make up a batch of pancakes (1 batch = about 8 pancakes):
1 1/2 cup pancake mix
1 cup water
2 Tb canola oil
1 egg
Use 1/4 cup to scoop the batter onto hot, greased griddle.

Leave a Reply

