smoothies

Mango Smoothies


Mango is my new favorite smoothie flavor. I have tried a few different recipes so I’ll share each & you can decide which one is your favorite. 

Mango Smoothie I
1/2 cup orange juice
1/2 cup frozen mango chunks
honey to taste
1/2 cup ice
Mango Smoothie II
1 cup frozen mango chunks
1 cup vanilla yogurt
1 cup crushed ice
1 Tb sugar
Mango Smoothie III *My favorite* 
1 10 oz bag frozen mango chunks
1 cup vanilla yogurt (I only had plain so I added a splash of vanilla extract)
1 1/2 cup mango juice (I used orange juice)
Mango Smoothie IV (My creation in which I took ideas from all the above)
1/2 cup frozen mango chunks
1/2 cup ice
1 cup plain non-fat yogurt
1/2 cup Peach Mango V8Fusion Light Juice
honey or sugar to taste
3 thoughts on “Mango Smoothies

  1. Mmm, that’s a good idea, an updated take on an orange julius style smoothie.I wonder if I can find any good mangos around here this time of year…in some ways I miss California, the land of perpetual abundance.

  2. I made your favorite recipe yesterday for breakfast and everyone just loved it. They were already begging for me to make it again this morning. Now I just need to find cheap mangoes.

Leave a Reply

