Kid's Say The Darndest Things ; )

Joshua’s Sweet Prayer

Tonight Joshua prayed, “God, I love you & video games the best, but you are #1 & video games are #2.” 

It was really sweet & sincere. I love seeing how much more comfortable the boys are with praying. They are learning just how easy & natural it is to talk to God. Tonight I prayed after both boy’s that God would protect them & watch over them as they slept. It was quick & to the point. Josh pointed out that I had not asked God to forgive me of my sins & help me to obey Him. I told him that it was okay & we don’t have to say that EVERY time we pray although it’s a good practice. 
2 thoughts on “Joshua’s Sweet Prayer

Leave a Reply

