Italian

Spaghetti & Meatballs

This is my favorite spaghetti recipe. I got it from Robin Miller’s show “Quick Fix Meals” on The Food Network. Unfortunately all 3 of my menfolk like the “jar sauce” kind better, so I don’t make this very often. Only when I’m being selfish!

~Meatballs~
1 Tb olive oil
1 lb lean ground sirloin or turkey
1 tsp garlic & herb seasoning (I just do 1 tsp garlic powder & about 1/2 tsp herb blend seasoning since I don’t have the combined one)
salt & pepper to taste
~Sauce~
2 28 oz cans diced tomatoes
1 can tomato paste
1 tsp dried oregano
1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes (not ground) (these are NOT optional…it is what makes this taste so wonderful!!!)
1 lb. spaghetti, cooked
Mix the meat, garlic, herb blend, salt & pepper together & form into balls (golf ball size). Fry balls in hot olive oil. Meanwhile simmer the sauce ingredients a while. Add the meatballs to the sauce & serve over the hot spaghetti. 
Leave a Reply

