Sweets

Torie’s Own Razzle Dazzle


I came up with this very simple recipe tonight & it was inspired by my favorite sundae, “Razzle Dazzle” @ Sheridan’s Frozen Custard (a chain found in Texas & other states). It is vanilla frozen custard with whole raspberries & hot fudge. Divine luciousness! I miss Sheridan’s but am so glad I found a way to have something very similar @ home. I saw a technique on Quick Fix Meals with Robin Miller that helped turn frozen mixed berries into a syrupy berry topping. Here is my creation with the help of Sheridan’s & Robin ; ) Did I mention that this treat was to-die-for? I mean this could be my favorite thing in a long, long time. 

Vanilla Ice Cream or Vanilla Frozen Yogurt, about 1 cup
Frozen Mixed Berries (Strawberries, Blueberries, Raspberries & Blackberries) 1/4 to 1/2 cup
Place the frozen berries in a skillet on med-high heat. Toss them around for a few min. until they start to make a little syrup & the frozeness is dimenished. Pour that over your ice cream & stir around a little, swirling the syrup into the ice cream. Top with a drizzle of the buttermilk fudge sauce. Try not to think I’m a goddess & idolize me for sharing this recipe with you! I wouldn’t be comfortable with that….yet.
Leave a Reply

