Contemplation

November Musings

November is a great month. It brings with it my oldest’s birthday, chillier temps, Thanksgiving & the last sprint towards my favorite holiday, Christmas. I have much to be thankful for, that is for certain. One of the things I am most thankful for is the call on my life to homeschool. I feel like the luckiest girl on the planet.

I can’t wait to start kindergarten with Joshua. I mean, really can hardly wait. I feel so ready, so prepared & eager to get going. However, I need to wait longer. Patience.

Besides official school there is so much to teach the boys.
In the meantime I continue to seek the Lord for wisdom to train them to be sucessful young men. Hearts that love the Lord, hearts that love others. Hands that help others & work hard. Mouths that speak truth & praise. Minds that are submited & obedient to God’s authority. Ah, there are so many traits that I wish to instill in them. I’m seeking God’s wisdom daily for guidance to care for them with grace & love & selflessness. I need His help to have diligence & consistancy. It is an honor & privilage to be their momma. Motherhood is a job that I don’t take lightly. I believe it is the most important job in the world & that I’m responsible to train them in the ways of the Lord.

So in the meantime I will continue to plan for the coming school year (while drooling) & praying, praying, praying.

Leave a Reply

