Extra Healthy · smoothies

Blueberry Blast Smoothie

I got this simple recipe from Ellie Krieger from Food Network’s Healthy Appetite. I’ve been making it for a few years now & never get tired of it. I either have it for breakfast with a fried egg or just by itself as a snack. Sometimes I add a small scoop (1/4 c) of old fashioned oats for more heart healthy fiber. It doesn’t do anything drastic to the flavor. I never add the honey that the recipe calls for. I believe it’s sweet enough w/out it. If you had an extra tart batch of frozen berries you may need to.

1/2 cup milk

1 cup frozen blueberries

1/2 cup plain nonfat yogurt (I like Dannon)

1 tsp honey

Blend all ingredients in blender till smooth.
Leave a Reply

